(307) 836-2735 contact.us@plt2.k12.wy.us

GUERNSEY-SUNRISE SCHOOLS

ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

 

Welcome to Platte County School District #2. We believe that students should profit from their learning experience so that, using their acquired knowledge they can, with guidance, give responsible direction to their own lives as contributing members of society. To accomplish this, we must help develop each individual to their fullest in the District’s common core of knowledge and skills. Developing community/parental support and involvement in this process will offer the best education to students in Platte County School District #2.

The mission of Platte County School District #2, its administration, and staff is to improve the knowledge, skills, and attitudes of each learner, empowering individuals to grow into responsible, productive, global citizens.

Administration

Mike Beard

Mike Beard

Superintendent

Contact
Liesl Sisson

Liesl Sisson

Principal

Contact
Tracy Pare

Tracy Pare

Assistant Principal

Contact

 

Staff

ELEMENTARY

Kindergarten – scook@gsviking.org
Kindergarten – gayers@gsviking.org (website)
First Grade – ssmith@gsviking.org
First Grade – sspears@gsviking.org
Second Grade – lswingholm@gsviking.org
Second Grade – kpierce@gsviking.org
Third Grade – kkoepp@gsviking.org
Fourth Grade – dgale@gsviking.org
Fifth Grade – bfaber@gsviking.org
Sixth Grade – dmalcom@gsviking.org
Title IA Reading – ngarner@gsviking.org
Title IA Math – tfrederick@gsviking.org

SECONDARY

Math – jhillen@gsviking.org
Math – svannatter@gsviking.org
Life Science – kwambach@gsviking.org
Physical Science – awerner@gsviking.org
Vocal Music – mhebbert@gsviking.org
Instrumental Music – nbeutler@gsviking.org
Industrial Technology – treichert@gsviking.org
Family & Consumer Science – vmills@gsviking.org
Business – mkelley@gsviking.org
Language Arts – gadamson@gsviking.org
Language Arts – jbruns@gsviking.org
K-8 PE – tdick@gsviking.org
Social Sciences – kgunderson@gsviking.org
Art – lgreen@gsviking.org
Spanish – ttighe@gsviking.org

DISTRICT STAFF

Human Resources – mbeard@gsviking.org
Technology Director – ccook@gsviking.org
Special Education Director – lvictory@gsviking.org
Instructional Facilitator – lsisson@gsviking.org
K12 Counselor – lschuldies@gsviking.org
K12 Library – kporter@gsviking.org
At-Risk Teacher – jryan@gsviking.org
At-Risk Teacher – dhorton@gsviking.org
Maintenance Supervisor – dflaherty@gsviking.org
Transportation – nschuldies@gsviking.org
Special Education – sklipstine@gsviking.org
Special Education – mbaker@gsviking.org
Special Education – tschliske@gsviking.org
Special Education – kcanady@gsviking.org
Food Service Coordinator – ddaly@gsviking.org

 

 

District Staff

 

Curtis Cook

Curtis Cook

Technology Director

Kim Schrader

Kim Schrader

Business Manager

Linda Victory

Linda Victory

Director of Special Education Services

Dennis Flaherty

Dennis Flaherty

Maintenance Supervisor

Lisa Schuldies

Lisa Schuldies

Counselor

Link to Counselor’s Corner
Nick Schuldies

Nick Schuldies

Transportation

Josie Ryan

Josie Ryan

At-Risk Teacher

Doug Horton

Doug Horton

At-Risk Teacher

Sonja Klipstine

Sonja Klipstine

Special Education

Tracy Schliske

Tracy Schliske

Special Education

Michelle Baker

Michelle Baker

Special Education

Kathleen Canady

Kathleen Canady

Special Education

Dawndrea Daly

Dawndrea Daly

Food Services Coordinator

Terry Stenson

Terry Stenson

Purchasing

Ann Delay

Ann Delay

Payroll

Kate Porter

Kate Porter

K12 Library

Carri Ellison

Carri Ellison

K-12 Nurse

Daniel Rodriguez

Daniel Rodriguez

Grounds Maintenance

Everett Main

Everett Main

Custodian

Lois Whelan

Lois Whelan

Custodian

Denise Grant

Denise Grant

Para-Educator

Brandi McCoid

Brandi McCoid

Para-Educator

Rebecca Walsh

Rebecca Walsh

Para-Educator

Dena Chamberlain

Dena Chamberlain

Para-Educator

Tara Sturdivant

Tara Sturdivant

Para-Educator

Tammy Albrecht

Tammy Albrecht

Para-Educator

Stephen Sturdivant

Stephen Sturdivant

Para-Educator

Luana Whitebird

Luana Whitebird

Para-Educator

Jeanette Christensen

Jeanette Christensen

Para-Educator

Sherry Nash

Sherry Nash

Para-Educator

Cheyenne Stork

Cheyenne Stork

Para-Educator

Thuvan Ahrens

Thuvan Ahrens

Kitchen

Melany Brant

Melany Brant

Kitchen

Kristen Sine

Kristen Sine

Kitchen

 

Secondary

Jolyn Hillen

Jolyn Hillen

Math

Abigail Werner

Abigail Werner

Physical Science

Thomas Tighe

Thomas Tighe

Spanish

Matt Hebbert

Matt Hebbert

Vocal Music

Nathan Beutler

Nathan Beutler

Instrumental Music

Troy Reichert

Troy Reichert

Industrial Technology

Val Mills

Val Mills

Family & Consumer Science

Mindy Kelley

Mindy Kelley

Business

Gloria Adamson

Gloria Adamson

Language Arts

Jennifer Bruns

Jennifer Bruns

Language Arts

Taylor Dick

Taylor Dick

K-8 PE

Kyle Gunderson

Kyle Gunderson

Social Sciences

Karen Wambach

Karen Wambach

Life Science

Sarah VanNatter

Sarah VanNatter

Math

Laura Green

Laura Green

Art

Lindi Otero

Lindi Otero

Secretary

Kathy Sierra

Kathy Sierra

Library Aid

 

 

Elementary

 

Greta Ayers

Greta Ayers

Kindergarten

Stacia Cook

Stacia Cook

Kindergarten

Stephanie Smith

Stephanie Smith

First Grade

Sheryl Spears

Sheryl Spears

First Grade

Lana Swingholm

Lana Swingholm

Second Grade

Kyla Pierce

Kyla Pierce

Second Grade

Kaitlyn Koepp

Kaitlyn Koepp

Third Grade

Dana Gale

Dana Gale

Fourth Grade

Brian Faber

Brian Faber

Fifth Grade

Daphne Malcom

Daphne Malcom

Sixth Grade

Tesha Frederick

Tesha Frederick

Title IA Math

Nancy Garner

Nancy Garner

Title IA Reading

Rhonda Martin

Rhonda Martin

Secretary